

Revised September 7, 2022

	_, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Revised September 7, 202
Note:	The four presidents are considered part of every committee.	
Committee:	Budget & Investment	
Chair:	Dave Denniston	Region 4
Vice Chair:	Don Greene	Region 10
	Tricia Schields	Secretary-Treasurer
	John Steele	Region 7
	Bob Monkelbaan	Region 6
	John Meehan	Region 1
	Rudy Sunderman, Jr.	Region 9
	Ralph Esposito	Region 8

Sub-Committee:	Audit		
Chair:	Rudy Sunderman	Chair, Chair Program	
	Don Greene	Region 10	
	Tricia Schields	Secretary-Treasurer	
	Kit Thompson	Region 3	
	John Steele	Region 7	
	Joel Bearman	Region 8	
	Bob Monkelbaan	Region 6	
	John Meehan	Region 1	
	Ralph Esposito	Consultant to Audit Committee	
Note:	The Budget/Investment com	e Budget/Investment committee would join with the audit sub-committee	
and conduct all internal audits.		its.	

Sub-Committee:	Wage & Fee	
Chair:	Dave Denniston	Regio 4
	Don Greene	Region 10
	John Meehan	Region 1
	Rudy Sunderman	Region 9
	Kit Thompson	Region 3
	Tim Deveny	Region 9
	Tim Warth	Region 5
	Ralph Esposito	Consultant to Audit Committee
Note:	These are the people closest to the employees/contract workers & would be in the best place to evaluate work performance & discuss wages.	



**2022-2023 Committee Assignments** The four presidents are considered part of every committee. Note:

Committee:	Administration/Policy	
Chair:	Kit Thompson	Region 3
Vice Chair:	George June	Region 1
	Tom Link	Region 5
	Don Greene	Region 10
	John Quick	Region 2
	Gail Wind	Region 7
	John Manzi	Region 9
	Jill Holland	Region 10
	Tricia Schields	Secretary-Treasurer
Committee:	Program	
Chair:	Rudy Sunderman	Region 9
Vice Chair:	Dave Denniston	Region 4
	Kit Thompson	Region 3
	Tim Warth	Region 5
	Ralph Esposito	Region 8
	John Quick	Region 2
	Tricia Schields	Secretary-Treasurer
	Jim Havernick	Region 6
	Joel Bearman	Region 8
	Jill Holland	Region 10
	George June	Region 1
	Cathy DeLuca	Program-Education Coordinator
Note:	Program Committee would as below.	ssign directors to the committee activity listed
Sub-Committee:	Vendor/Exposition	
Committee:	Speakers & Educational C	Content
Sub-Committee:	On-line & Regional Training	
Sub-Committee:	Coffee With Commissioners	
Sub-Committee:	Conference Setup	



**Note:** The four presidents are considered part of every committee.

Committee:	Electronic Media & Technology	
Chair:	Tim Warth	Region 5
Vice-Chair	Dave Denniston	Region 4
	John Quick	Region 2
	Bob Monkelbaan	Region 6

Committee:	EMS	
Chair:	George June	Region 1
Vice Chair:	John Manzi	Region 9
	John Steele	Region 7
	Tricia Schields	Secretary-Treasurer

Committee:	Law & Legislation (inclu	ding Code Coalition activity)
Chair:	Rudy Sunderman	Region 9
Vice-Chair:	Jim Havernick	Region 6
Vice-Chair:	John Manzi	Region 9
	John Meehan	Region 1
	Dave Denniston	Region 4
	Kit Thompson	Regio 3
	Tom Link	Region 5
	Joel Beaman	Region 8
	Jill Holland	Region 10
	George June	Region 1
	Fred Senti	Immediate Past President
	Joseph Frank, Esq.	Legal Counsel

Committee:	NYS Low Interest Loan Board	
Primary:	Don Greene	Region 10

Committee:	Strategic Plan	
Chair:	John Quick	Region 1
	All Officers, Directors & Staff	

Committee:	Code Coalition (see Law & Legislation-these committees are combined)	



**Note:** The four presidents are considered part of every committee.

Committee:	Membership	
Chair:	John Meehan	Region 1
Vice Chair:	John Quick	Region 2
	John Manzi	Region 9
	Tim Deveny	Region 9
	Jim Havernick	Region 6
	Gail Wind	Region 7
	Cathy DeLuca	Program-Education Coordinator

Committee:	NYS Fire Council	
Primary:	Ken Preston	President
Secondary:	Don Corkery	1st Vice President
Alternate:	Joe Badala	2nd Vice President

Committee:	Scholarship (For Both HS Students and Low Budget Districts)	
Chair:	Tim Deveny	Region 9
Vice Chair:	Joel Bearman	Region 8
	Kit Thompson	Region 3
	Jim Havernick	Region 6
	Don Greene	Region 10
	George June	Region 1
	Tricia Schields	Secretary-Treasurer
	Fred Senti	Immediate Past President
	Joseph Frank, Esq.	Advisor

Committee:	Association Chaplains	
	Ed Brooks	631-744-4102
	45 Poospatuck Lane	esbrpfd@aol.com
	Mastic, NY 111950	
	Suffolk County	
	Barrie-Lynn Foster	315-730-4415
	741 Clark Street Road	barrielynz@gmail.com
	Cayuga, NY 13034	
	Cayuga County	



**Note:** The four presidents are considered part of every committee.

Committee:	Sergeant at Arms	
Lead:	Robert McConville	631-766-9090
	8 Ash Court	bmc8ashctsel@hotmail.com
	Selden, NY 11784	
	Suffolk County	
	Ed Brooks	631-744-4102
	45 Poospatuck Lane	esbrpfd@aol.com
	Mastic, NY 111950	
	Suffolk County	
	Ken Bowers	585-329-1316
	155 Mandarin Drive	kbowers@rrfd.org
	Rochester, NY 14626	
	Monroe County	
	Chris Maciok	716-525-3894
	55 Wellworth Place	chris.maciok@yahoo.com
	Cheektowaga, NY 14227	
	Erie County	

Committee:	Fallen Firefighter Memorial	
	Don Corkery	1st Vice President
	Joe Badala	2nd Vice President
	Fred Senti	Immediate Past President
	Tom Link	Region 5
	John Steele	Region 7

Committee:	Fire District Affairs	
	Joseph Frank, Esq.	Editor
	John Quick	Proofreader
	Joe Badala	2nd Vice President
	John Steele	Region 7

Committee:	Office Management	
	Don Corkery	1 <sup>st</sup> Vice-President
	George June	Region 1
	Tricia Schields	Secretary-Treasurer
	Cathy DeLuca	Program-Education Coordinator