Association Committees

COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS FOR 2019-2020 v.6         
 
BUDGET COMMITTEE / INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

David Denniston - Chair
                                            ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County - Region 4

Donald Greene – Vice Chair                                      dgreene@afdsny.org
Orange County - Region 10

Joyce Petkus                                                              jpetkus@afsny.org
Saratoga County - Region 1

John Steele                                                                 jsteele@afdsny.org
Dutchess County - Region 7

Bob Monkelbaan                                                        rmnkelbaan@afdsny.org
Erie County - Region 6

John Meehan                                                              jmeehan@afdsny.org
Saratoga County - Region 1

Rudy Sunderman                                                       rsunderman@afdsny.org
Suffolk County - Region 9

Ralph Esposito                                                             resposito@afdsny.org
Nassau County - Region 8

Cheryl Johnson, Advisor                                           

Plus the Officers of the Association

AUDIT SUB COMMITTEE

Dave Denniston                                                         ddenniston@afdsny.org
Chair, Budget & Investment

Rudy Sunderman                                                       rsunderman@afdsny.org
Chair, Program

Catherine “Kit” Thompson                                        cthompson@afdsny.org
Chair, Asministration/Policy

John Meehan                                                               jmeehan@afdsny.org
Chair, Membership

Tim Deveny                                                                 tdeveny@afdsny.org
Chair, Scholarship

Tim Warth                                                                   twarth@afsdny.org
Chair, Media/Technology

Ralph Esopsito                                                            resposito@afdsny.org
Consultant to Audit Committee
                                                   
Plus the Officers of the Association
WAGE & FEE COMMITTEE

Dave Denniston                                                         ddenniston@afdsny.org
Chair, Budget & Investment

Rudy Sunderman                                                       rsunderman@afdsny.org
Chair, Program

Catherine “Kit” Thompson                                        cthompson@afdsny.org
Chair, Asministration/Policy

John Meehan                                                               jmeehan@afdsny.org
Chair, Membership

Tim Deveny                                                                 tdeveny@afdsny.org
Chair, Scholarship

Tim Warth                                                                   twarth@afsdny.org
Chair, Media/Technology

Ralph Esopsito                                                            resposito@afdsny.org
Consultant to Audit Committee
                                                   
Plus the Officers of the Association
ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE / POLICY COMMITTEE

Catherine “Kit” Thompson - Chair                           cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County - Region 3
 
George June.  - Vice Chair                                        gjune@afdsny.org
Albany County - Region 1

Tom Link                                                                     tlink@afdsny.org
Monroe County - Region 5
 
John H. Quick                                                             jquick@afdsny.org
Ulster County - Region 2
 
Donald Greene                                                            dgreene@afdsny.org
Orange County - Region 10
 
Gail Wind                                                                     gwind@afdsny.org
Westchester County - Region 7

John Manzi                                                                   jmanzi@afdsny.org
Suffolk County - Region 9

Joyce Petkus                                                                jpetkus@afdsny.org
Secretary - Treasurer

Plus the Officers of the Association
MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

John Meehan – Chair                                                jmeehan@afsdny.org
Saratoga County - Region 1
           
Joel Bearman – Vice Chair                                       jbearman@afdsny.org
Nassau County - Region 8
 
Dave Denniston                                                         ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County - Region 4
 
Tim Deveny                                                                tdeveny@afdsny.org
Suffolk County - Region 9

Jim Havernick                                                             jhavernick@afdsny.org
Erie County - Region 6

Gail Wind                                                                    gwind@afdsny.org
Westchester County - Region 7

Cathy DeLuca                                                             cdeluca@afdsny.org
Program/Education Coordinator                                                              

Plus the Officers of the Association
PROGRAM PLANNING COMMITTEE                                                              

Rudy Sunderman - Chair                                         rsunderman@afdsny.org
Suffolk County - Region 9

Dave Denniston - Vice Chair                                    ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County - Region 4

Kit Thompson                                                           cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County - Region 3

Tim Warth                                                                  twarth@afdsny.org
Monroe County - Region 6

Ralph Esposito                                                          resposito@afdsny.org
Nassau County - Region 8

John Quick                                                                jquick@afdsny.org
Ulster County - Region 2

Joyce Petkus                                                            jpetkus@afdsny.org
Secretary Treasurer
 
Cathy Deluca                                                            cdeluca@afsdny.org
Program/Education Coordinator

Katie Niver                                                                  kniver@afdsny.org                            
 Associate Staff


Plus the Officers of the Association
SPEAKERS AND EDUCATIONAL CONTENT SUB COMMITTEE

TBD
 
ON-LINE & REGIONAL TRAINING SUBCOMMITTEE
 
TBD                                                   
VENDOR EXPOSITION SUBCOMMITTEE

TBD


SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Tim Deveny – Chair                                                  tdeveny@afdsny.org
Suffolk County - Region 9
 
Joel Bearman - Vice Chair                                       jbearman@afdsny.org
Nassau County - Region 8

Kit Thompson                                                           cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County - Region 4
 
Jim Havernick                                                           jhavernick@afdsny.org
Erie County - Region 6

Don Greene                                                               dgreene@afdsny.org
Orange County - Region 10

George June                                                              gjune@afdsny.org
Albany County - Region 1

Joyce Petkus                                                            jpetkus@afdsny.org
Secretary Treasurer

Fred Senti                                                                  fsent@afdsny.org
Immediate Past President

Joseph Frank - Advisor                                            sapfrankjff@optonline.net

Plus the Officers of the Association
NEW YORK STATE LOW INTEREST LOAN BOARD

Donald Greene - Primary     
                                     dgreene@afdsny.org
Orange County
FIRE DISTRICT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Joseph Frank - Editor                                               sapfrankjff@optonline.net
 
John Quick                                                                jquick@afdsny.org
Ulster County - Region 2

Joe Badala                                                                  jbadala@afdsny.org
2nd Vice President 

John Steele                                                                 jsteele@afdsny.org
Dutchess County - Region 7

Katie Niver                                                                  kniver@afdsny.org
Staff Assistant
 
Plus the Officers of the Association, Directors, County Presidents & Committee Chairs
LAW & LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

Rudy Sunderman - Chariman                                 rsunderman@afdsny.org
Suffolk County - Region 9

Tom Rinaldi - Vice Chairman                                  tom@rinaldi1.com
1st Vice President

John Meehan                                                             jmeehan@afdsny.org
Saratoga County - Region 1
 
James Havernick Sr.                                                 jhavernick@afdsny.org
Erie County - Region 6
 
Tom Link                                                                    tlink@afdsny.org
Monroe County - Region 5
 
Joel Bearman                                                            jbearman@afdsny.org
Nassau County - Region 8

Fred Senti                                                                   fsenti@afdsny.org
Immediate Past President

John Manzi                                                               jmanzi@afdsny.org
Region 9
 
Joseph Frank – Counsel/Advisor                            sapfrankjff@optonline.net
Nassau County

Todd Vandervort – Lobbyist/Advisor                      todd@vandervortgroup.com                                                 
Albany County
COUNSEL’S ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Joseph FrankLead                                                 516-798-1043
5550 Merrick Road
Massapequa, NY 11758                                              sapfrankjff@optonline.net
 
William Glass                                                              631-476-6147
611 High Street
Port Jefferson, NY 11777                                             williamfglass@gmail.com
 
Thomas Newman, Jr.                                                 845-367-2660
46 Washington Avenue
Suffern, NY 10901                                                       tjr@krne.com
 
Raymond DiRaddo                                                    585-865-5750
2725 Dewey Avenue                          
Rochester, NY 14616                                                  ramma5@aol.com

Peter J Weishaar                                                        585-512-3524
25 East Main Street
Rochester NY 14614-1874                                        pweishaar@mccmlaw.com

John Clark                                                                  518-373-1482
10 Maxwell Drive 
Suite 205
Clifton Park NY 12065                                                jwclark@nycap.rr.com
EMS COMMITTEE
 
George June- Chair                                         gjune@afdsny.org
Albany County - Region 1

John Manzi - Vice Chair                                   jmanzi@afdsny.org 
 Suffolk County - Region 9

John Steele                                                       jsteele@afdsny.org
Dutchess County - Region 7

Gail Wind                                                           gwind@afdsny.org
Westchester County - Region 7
FALLEN FIRE FIGHTERS MEMORIAL REPRESENTATIVE

Donal Corkery                                           dcorkery@afdsny.org
1 st Vice President

Joe Badala                                                  jbadala@afdsny.org
2nd Vice President

Fred Senti                                                    fsenti@afdsny.org
Immediate Past President

Tom Link                                                      tlink@afdsny.org
Monroe County - Region 5

John Steele                                                jsteele@afdsny.org
Dutchess County - Region 7


ELECTRONIC MEDIA AND TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Tim Warth - Chair                                                       twarth@afdsny.org
Monroe County - Region 5
 
John H. Quick                                                             jquick@afdsny.org
Ulster County - Region 2

Bob Monkelbaan                                                          bmonkelbaan@afdsny.org
Erie County - Region 6                                                                                  
 
NEW YORK STATE FIRE COUNCIL LIAISONS
 
Kenneth Preston - Primary                                       kpreston@afdsny.org
President
 
Donald Corkery.- Secondary                                    dcorkery@afdsny.org
1st Vice President

Joe Badala - Alternate                                               jbadala@afdsny.org
2nd Vice President
SERGEANT AT ARMS

Robert N. McConville, Lead                                      
 
Edwin Brooks                                                         

Kenneth Bowers

Tom Rinaldi
                                                          
Chris Maciok                                                         
ASSOCIATION CHAPLAINS

Edwin Brooks                                                      
Suffolk County
 
Barrie-Lynn Foster                                                    
Cayuga County
NFPA COMMITTEE

Joel Bearman                                    jbearman@afdsny.org
Nassau County

Peter Olsen, Ph.D.  

NFPA Counsultant
Gary Cade, Mid Atlantic Director, Kent Island Maryland