OUR MISSION

The Association of Fire Districts of the State of New York, a not-for-profit corporation, works to improve the fiscal responsibility, efficiency and effectiveness of the fire district management through education, training and advocacy for commissioners and other fire district officials in the 57 counties outside of the City of New York.

Association Committees

COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS FOR 2018-2019          
 
BUDGET COMMITTEE / INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

David Denniston - Chair
                                            ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County

Donald Greene – Vice Chair                                     dgreene@afdsny.org
Orange County

Thomas Link                                                               tlink@afsny.org
Monroe County

Eugene Petricevich                                                    epetricevich@afdsny.org
Suffolk County

John Steele                                                                 jsteele@afdsny.org
Dutchess County

Cheryl Johnson, Advisor                                           

Plus the Officers of the Association

AUDIT SUB COMMITTEE

Ralph Esposito, Chair
                                                resposito@afdsny.org
Nassau County

Rudy Sunderman, Jr. - Vice Chair                            rsunderman@afdsny.org
Suffolk County

 Kevin Frank                                                                  
Nassau County

Donald Corkery                                                           
Suffolk County

Joyce Petkus                                                               jpetkus@afdsny.org
Saratoga County

Catherine “Kit” Thompson                                        cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County

Nicholas Paolucci                                                       
Nassau County
 
Plus the Officers of the Association
WAGE & FEE COMMITTEE

David Denniston - Chair                                            ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County
 
Thomas Link – Vice Chair                                        tlink@afdsny.org
Monroe County
 
Eugene Petricevich                                                    epetricevich@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
Donald Greene                                                            dgreene@afdsny.org
Orange County
 
Joyce Petkus                                                              jpetkus@afdsny.org
Saratoga County
ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE / POLICY COMMITTEE

Catherine “Kit” Thompson - Chair                           cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County
 
John Wicka - Vice Chair                                            jwicka@afdsny.org
Erie County
 
John H. Quick                                                             jquick@afdsny.org
Ulster County
 
Donald Greene                                                            dgreene@afdsny.org
Orange County
 
John Steele                                                                 jsteele@afdsny.org
Dutchess County

Joyce Petkus                                                              jpetkus@afdsny.org
Saratoga County

Dennis Burnell                                                            dburnell@afdsny.org
Clinton County
MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

James Havernick Sr. – Chair                                    jhavernick@afsdny.org
Erie County
           
Joyce Petkus – Vice Chair                                        jpetkus@afdsny.org
Saratoga County
 
Catherine “Kit” Thompson                                       cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County
 
Joel Bearman                                                             jbearman@afdsny.org
Nassau County

Cathy Deluca, Event Coordinator                             cdeluca@afdsny.org
Albany County                                                              
 
PROGRAM PLANNING COMMITTEE                                                              

Catherine “Kit” Thompson - Co-Chair                   cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County

Rudy Sunderman  - Co-Chair                                   rsunderman@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
Cathy Deluca, Program/Education Coordinator    cdeluca@afsdny.org

Katie Niver, Staff Assistant                                          kniver@afdsny.org                            
 
Joseph Frank - Advisor                                            sapfrankjff@optonline.net

Plus the Officers of the Association
SPEAKERS AND EDUCATIONAL CONTENT SUB COMMITTEE

David Denniston - Chair                                            ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County
 
Rudy Sunderman, Jr. – Vice Chair                           rsunderman@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
Eugene Petricevich                                                    epetricevich@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
John Wicka                                                                 jwicka@afdsny.org
Erie County

Joyce Petkus                                                              jpetkus@afdsny.org
Saratoga County
ON-LINE & REGIONAL TRAINING SUBCOMMITTEE

Rudy Sunderman, Jr. - Chair            
                        rsunderman@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
David Denniston – Vice Chair                                   ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County
 
Catherine “Kit” Thompson                                       cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County
 
John Wicka                                                                 jwicka@afdsny.org
Erie County
 
John Meehan                                                            jmeehan@afdsny.org    
Saratoga County
 
Gail Wind                                                                   gwind@afdsny.org
Westchester County
 
Mike Dallessandro                                                     
VENDOR EXPOSITION SUBCOMMITTEE

Ralph Esposito, Chair                                                resposito@afdsny.org
Nassau County

Thomas Link  Vice Chair                                           tlink@afdsny.org
Monroe County
 
Tim Deveny                                                                tdeveny@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
Thomas Herlihy, Jr.                                                
Onondaga County
 
Cathy Deluca                                                              cdeluca@afdsny.org
Program/Education Coordinator     
 
SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Eugene Petricevich – Chair                                      epetricevich@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
James Havernick Sr.                                                  jhavernick@afdsny.org
Erie County

Tim Deveny                                                                tdeveny@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
John Steele                                                                jsteele@afdsny.org
Dutchess County
 
Catherine “Kit” Thompson                                       cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County
 
Joseph Frank - Advisor                                            sapfrankjff@optonline.net
NEW YORK STATE LOW INTEREST LOAN BOARD

Donald Greene - Primary     
                                     dgreene@afdsny.org
Orange County
 
David Denniston - Secondary                                    ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County
FIRE DISTRICT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Joseph Frank - Editor                                               sapfrankjff@optonline.net
 
Thomas Rinaldi                                                          trinaldi@afdsny.org
Saratoga County
 
Plus the Officers of the Association, Directors, County Presidents & Committee Chairs
CODE COALITION LIAISONS

Thomas Rinaldi - Primary                                        tom@rinaldi1.com
Saratoga County

Kevin Foster – Secondary                                       
Cayuga County
 
LAW & LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

John Wicka - Chair                                                   jwicka@afdsny.org
Erie County
 
Eugene Petricevich – Vice Chair                             epetricevich@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
Thomas Rinaldi – Advisor                                        trinaldi@afdsny.org
Saratoga County

Joseph Frank – Counsel/Advisor                            sapfrankjff@optonline.net
Nassau County
 
Rudy Sunderman, Jr.                                               rsundernam@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
Richard Bylicki                                                      
Nassau County
 
John Meehan                                                             jmeehan@afdsny.org
Saratoga County
 
James Havernick Sr.                                                 jhavernick@afdsny.org
Erie County
 
John Steele                                                                jsteele@afdsny.org
Dutchess County
 
Joel Bearman                                                            jbearman@afdsny.org
Nassau County
 
Todd Vandervort – Lobbyist/Advisor                      todd@vandervortgroup.com                                                 
Albany County
COUNSEL’S ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Joseph FrankLead                                                 516-798-1043
5550 Merrick Road
Massapequa, NY 11758                                              sapfrankjff@optonline.net
 
William Glass                                                              631-476-6147
611 High Street
Port Jefferson, NY 11777                                             williamfglass@gmail.com
 
Thomas Newman, Jr.                                                 845-367-2660
46 Washington Avenue
Suffern, NY 10901                                                       tjr@krne.com
 
Raymond DiRaddo                                                    585-865-5750
2725 Dewey Avenue                          
Rochester, NY 14616                                                  ramma5@aol.com

Peter J Weishaar                                                        585-512-3524
25 East Main Street
Rochester NY 14614-1874                                        pweishaar@mccmlaw.com

John Clark                                                                  518-373-1482
10 Maxwell Drive 
Suite 205
Clifton Park NY 12065                                                jwclark@nycap.rr.com
EMS COMMITTEE

Joel Bearman -Primary                                             jbearman@afdsny.org
Nassau County
 
Gail Wind - Secondary                                              9gwind@afdsny.org
Westchester County
 
Michael McEvoy – Advisor                                       
Saratoga County
FALLEN FIRE FIGHTERS MEMORIAL REPRESENTATIVE

Fred Senti -Primary                                                   fsenti@afdsny.org
Nassau County
ELECTRONIC MEDIA AND TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Tim Warth - Chair                                                       twarth@afdsny.org
Monroe County
 
Cathy DelucaVice Chair                                         cdeluca@afdsny.org
                                                                                   
John H. Quick – Advisor                                            jquick@afdsny.org
Ulster County
 
Catherine “Kit” Thompson                                        cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County
 
David Denniston                                                        ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County
NEW YORK STATE FIRE COUNCIL LIAISONS

Thomas Rinaldi.- Primary                                        trinaldi@afdsny.org
Saratoga County

Fred Senti - Secondary                                            fsenti@afdsny.org
Nassau County
 
Kenneth Preston - Tertiary                                       kpreston@afdsny.org
Monroe County
 
Donald Corkery.- Alternate                                      
Suffolk County
SERGEANT AT ARMS

Robert N. McConville, Lead                                      
Suffolk County
 
Edwin Brooks                                                         
Suffolk County
 
Kevin Frank                                                               
Nassau County
 
Richard Zwaga                                                           
Monroe County                                                          
 
John Meehan                                                             jmeehan@afdsny.org
Saratoga County
ASSOCIATION CHAPLAINS

Edwin Brooks                                                      
Suffolk County
 
Barrie-Lynn Foster                                                    
Cayuga County
NFPA COMMITTEE

Inactive - No Appointments at this time.
   Note: NFPA Consultant - Mid Atlantic Director, Kent Island Maryland