Association Committees

COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS FOR 2019-2020 v.6         
 
BUDGET COMMITTEE / INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

David Denniston - Chair
                                            ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County

Donald Greene – Vice Chair                                     dgreene@afdsny.org
Orange County

Thomas Link                                                               tlink@afsny.org
Monroe County

Eugene Petricevich                                                    epetricevich@afdsny.org
Suffolk County

John Steele                                                                 jsteele@afdsny.org
Dutchess County

Kevin Frank, member

Cheryl Johnson, Advisor                                           

Plus the Officers of the Association

AUDIT SUB COMMITTEE

Ralph Esposito, Chair
                                                resposito@afdsny.org
Nassau County

Rudy Sunderman, Jr. - Vice Chair                            rsunderman@afdsny.org
Suffolk County

Catherine “Kit” Thompson                                        cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County

John Steele                                                                 jsteele@afdsny.org
Dutchess County

Joel Bearman                                                              jbearman@afdsny.org
Nassau County

James Havernick, Sr.                                                 jhavernick@afsdny.org
Erie County

Nicholas Paolucci, member                                                     

 
Plus the Officers of the Association
WAGE & FEE COMMITTEE

Gail Wind - Chair                                                       gwind@afdsny.org
Westchester County

Rudy Sunderman, Jr. - Vice Chair                           rsunderman@afdsny.org
Suffolk County    

David Denniston                                                       ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County
 
Thomas Link                                                             tlink@afdsny.org
Monroe County
 
Joel Bearman                                                            jbearman@afdsny.org
Nassau County

Donald Greene                                                           dgreene@afdsny.org
Orange County    

John Manzi - member
ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE / POLICY COMMITTEE

Catherine “Kit” Thompson - Chair                           cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County
 
Rudy Sunderman, Jr.  - Vice Chair                          rsunderman@afdsny.org
Suffolk County

John Wicka                                                                jwicka@afdsny.org
Erie County
 
John H. Quick                                                             jquick@afdsny.org
Ulster County
 
Donald Greene                                                            dgreene@afdsny.org
Orange County
 
John Steele                                                                 jsteele@afdsny.org
Dutchess County

Plus the Officers of the Association
MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

James Havernick Sr. – Chair                                    jhavernick@afsdny.org
Erie County
           
Tim Deveny – Vice Chair                                          tdeveny@afdsny.org
Saratoga County
 
Catherine “Kit” Thompson                                       cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County
 
Joel Bearman                                                             jbearman@afdsny.org
Nassau County

Cathy DeLuca                                                              cdeluca@afdsny.org
Program/Education Coordinator                                                              

Plus the Officers of the Association
PROGRAM PLANNING COMMITTEE                                                              

Catherine “Kit” Thompson - Co-Chair                   cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County

John Meehan - Co-Chair                                          jmeehan@afdsny.org
Saratoga County

Tim Deveny                                                                tdeveny@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
Cathy Deluca                                                             cdeluca@afsdny.org
Program/Education Coordinator

Katie Niver                                                                  kniver@afdsny.org                            
 Associate Staff

Joseph Frank - Advisor                                            sapfrankjff@optonline.net

Plus the Officers of the Association
SPEAKERS AND EDUCATIONAL CONTENT SUB COMMITTEE

David Denniston - Chair                                            ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County
 
Rudy Sunderman, Jr. – Vice Chair                           rsunderman@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
Eugene Petricevich                                                    epetricevich@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
John Wicka                                                                 jwicka@afdsny.org
Erie County

Joel Bearman                                                           jbearman@afdsny.org
Nassau County
 
ON-LINE & REGIONAL TRAINING SUBCOMMITTEE
 
David Denniston – Chair                                           ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County

John Quick - Vice Chair                                            jquick@afdsny.org
Ulster County
 
Catherine “Kit” Thompson                                       cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County
 
John Wicka                                                                 jwicka@afdsny.org
Erie County
 
John Meehan                                                            jmeehan@afdsny.org    
Saratoga County
 
Gail Wind                                                                   gwind@afdsny.org
Westchester County
 
Dennis Burnell                                                           dburnell@afdsny.org
Clinton County                                                    
VENDOR EXPOSITION SUBCOMMITTEE

Ralph Esposito, Chair                                                resposito@afdsny.org
Nassau County

Thomas Link  Vice Chair                                           tlink@afdsny.org
Monroe County
 
Tim Deveny                                                                tdeveny@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
Thomas Herlihy, Jr.                                                
Onondaga County
 
Cathy Deluca                                                              cdeluca@afdsny.org
Program/Education Coordinator     
 
SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Eugene Petricevich – Chair                                      epetricevich@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
James Havernick Sr.                                                  jhavernick@afdsny.org
Erie County

Tim Deveny                                                                tdeveny@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
Catherine “Kit” Thompson                                       cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County
 
Joseph Frank - Advisor                                            sapfrankjff@optonline.net

Plus the Officers of the Association
NEW YORK STATE LOW INTEREST LOAN BOARD

Donald Greene - Primary     
                                     dgreene@afdsny.org
Orange County
 
David Denniston - Secondary                                    ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County
FIRE DISTRICT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Joseph Frank - Editor                                               sapfrankjff@optonline.net
 
Thomas Rinaldi                                                          trinaldi@afdsny.org
Saratoga County
 
Plus the Officers of the Association, Directors, County Presidents & Committee Chairs
CODE COALITION LIAISONS

Thomas Rinaldi - Primary                                        tom@rinaldi1.com
Saratoga County

Kevin Foster – Secondary                                       
Cayuga County

Don Corkery - Alternate                                               dcorkery@afdsny.org
Suffolk
 
LAW & LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

John Wicka - Chair                                                   jwicka@afdsny.org
Erie County

Thomas Rinaldi –Vice Chair                                      trinaldi@afdsny.org
Saratoga County

Eugene Petricevich                                                epetricevich@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
 
John Meehan                                                             jmeehan@afdsny.org
Saratoga County
 
James Havernick Sr.                                                 jhavernick@afdsny.org
Erie County
 
John Steele                                                                jsteele@afdsny.org
Dutchess County
 
Joel Bearman                                                            jbearman@afdsny.org
Nassau County

Richard Bylicki   Member  

Paul Cartier  Member
 
Joseph Frank – Counsel/Advisor                            sapfrankjff@optonline.net
Nassau County

Todd Vandervort – Lobbyist/Advisor                      todd@vandervortgroup.com                                                 
Albany County
COUNSEL’S ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Joseph FrankLead                                                 516-798-1043
5550 Merrick Road
Massapequa, NY 11758                                              sapfrankjff@optonline.net
 
William Glass                                                              631-476-6147
611 High Street
Port Jefferson, NY 11777                                             williamfglass@gmail.com
 
Thomas Newman, Jr.                                                 845-367-2660
46 Washington Avenue
Suffern, NY 10901                                                       tjr@krne.com
 
Raymond DiRaddo                                                    585-865-5750
2725 Dewey Avenue                          
Rochester, NY 14616                                                  ramma5@aol.com

Peter J Weishaar                                                        585-512-3524
25 East Main Street
Rochester NY 14614-1874                                        pweishaar@mccmlaw.com

John Clark                                                                  518-373-1482
10 Maxwell Drive 
Suite 205
Clifton Park NY 12065                                                jwclark@nycap.rr.com
EMS COMMITTEE
 
Gail Wind - Chair                                         gwind@afdsny.org
Westchester County

John Steele - Vice Chair                               jsteele@afdsny.org 
 Dutchess County

Thomas Rinaldi                                          trinaldi@afdsny.org
Saratoga County

Michael McEvoy – Advisor                                       
Saratoga County
FALLEN FIRE FIGHTERS MEMORIAL REPRESENTATIVE

Donal Corkery                                           dcorkery@afdsny.org
Suffolk County
ELECTRONIC MEDIA AND TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Tim Warth - Chair                                                       twarth@afdsny.org
Monroe County
 
John H. Quick – Vice Chair                                            jquick@afdsny.org
Ulster County

 Cathy DeLuca                                                            cdeluca@afdsny.org
Program/Education Coordinator                                                                                   

Catherine “Kit” Thompson                                        cthompson@afdsny.org
Onondaga County
 
David Denniston                                                        ddenniston@afdsny.org
Cortland County
NEW YORK STATE FIRE COUNCIL LIAISONS

Thomas Rinaldi.- Primary                                        trinaldi@afdsny.org
Saratoga County
 
Kenneth Preston - Secondary                                 kpreston@afdsny.org
Monroe County
 
Donald Corkery.- Tertiary                                         dcorkery@afdsny.org
Suffolk County

John Meehan - Alternate                                             jmeehan@afdsny.org
Saratoga County
SERGEANT AT ARMS

Robert N. McConville, Lead                                      
 
Edwin Brooks                                                         

Kenneth Bowers

 William Graczyk
                                                          
John Meehan                                                             jmeehan@afdsny.org
Saratoga County
ASSOCIATION CHAPLAINS

Edwin Brooks                                                      
Suffolk County
 
Barrie-Lynn Foster                                                    
Cayuga County
NFPA COMMITTEE

Joel Bearman                                    jbearman@afdsny.org
Nassau County

Peter Olsen, Ph.D.  

NFPA Counsultant
Gary Cade, Mid Atlantic Director, Kent Island Maryland